I am in desperate need of a new segment

Hello! Yes, I’m alive! And a real AIO blogger too now, I guess, since my blog has been so inactive lately. Yeah……so anyways, like it says in the title, I’m looking for a new segment for my blog. While reviews are good, maybe another type of blog post could help me stay active. So, do you guys have any ideas?

2 responses to “I am in desperate need of a new segment”

  1. Glad to see another blogger eager to be active! There are a lot of types of blog posts that you could do.
    One that comes to mind is to make posts giving updates about the Official Adventures in Odyssey Podcast. There are some people (like myself) who have not had time to keep up with the latest episodes. A series of posts about what went on in the latest episodes is one way to stay active and would probably be useful as a whole.

    One thing that I know AIO fans do is share what they voted for in the Avery Awards. You could make a post about that. Or you could even do a series of posts reviewing previous Avery Awards episodes. The Avery Awards are basically audio dramas in themselves, except that I really never see anyone talking about them. I’d be interested in hearing other AIO fans’ thoughts on them!

    Sharing your AIO collection is something that I’ve seen done. How much Odyssey stuff do you have? Or do you have an AIO wish list? Odyssey things (albums, clothes, books, etc.) that you want to have? All that is worth making posts about. You could even make posts about your favorite AIO items.

    Have you ever just been going about your day and then something reminds of Adventures in Odyssey? That’s post material, a good story to tell. If you’re like me and constantly think about AIO, you’ll probably have lots of moments like this. 😁

    How’d you start listening to AIO? What makes you interested in the series? You could make posts about yourself, letting your readers get to know you.

    Those are a few types of blog posts that you could do which would definitely help you stay active. Hope you find some inspiration! I enjoy reading this blog, so please keep up the good work!

    Like

  2. Thank you so much! I do know the Avery Awards, and I’m usually constantly listening to AIO and more or less keep up with the podcasts. I have not listened for a couple of weeks, I definitely need to change that! But thank you so much for the ideas!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started